MOTORERS' OPINIONS

What Does Our Rating Mean?

It's an honest and unedited measure of how well we're doing, according to actual customers who've done business with us in the past few months.

Our dealership's rating is based on information collected from our customer satisfaction surveys conducted by MINI USA for new car sales and service transactions over the last 90 days, by an independent, third-party company. Neither MINI USA nor any MINI Dealers can alter the ratings or comments.

Click here for more information.

Sales Rating 4.8
  •   4.5
    "Quick and easy process, mostly handled over the phone and email, which was nice."   –   MINI Owner, Maplewood, NJ Apr 14, 2014
  •   5.0
    "My experience with Alexander Sasha Lezhen was excellent. He thoroughly explained the different models to me, was very patient, and was mindful of my budget. My experience was informative, easy, and fun."   –   Kandace S., Brooklyn, NY Apr 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Judith G., Brooklyn, NY Apr 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Catherine C., Hoboken, NJ Apr 8, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Gregory R., Yonkers, NY Apr 7, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Alexander Sasha Lezhan was amazing. I came in for a test drive and he didn't even hassle me to buy a car immediately. Rare salesman who is knowledgeable, professional and respectful of of the buyer."   –   Kaushal S., FOREST HILLS, NY Apr 6, 2014
  •   5.0
    "The service was great and Lowri was superb"   –   Jack D., Brooklyn, NY Apr 6, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Darren L., New York, NY Apr 6, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Andrew L., Richmond Hill, NY Apr 6, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Daniel R., New City, NY Apr 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kashif Z., Hicksville, NY Apr 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   David D., New York, NY Apr 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Wesley B., Rye Brook, NY Apr 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jennifer F., Rhinebeck, NY Mar 31, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Lily M., Brooklyn, NY Mar 31, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Daniel G., New York, NY Mar 31, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Everybody was accommodating and very helpful. Sasha was exceptional and was definitely instrumental in helping me make up my mind on the sale."   –   Bienvenido J., New York, NY Mar 25, 2014
  •   0.5
      –   John G., New York, NY Mar 25, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Richard E., New York, NY Mar 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Lisa S., Brooklyn, NY Mar 23, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Dino V., Astoria, NY Mar 17, 2014
  •   5.0
    "The best. My salesman went above and beyond. Alexander Sasha Lezhen"   –   Lynda C., New York, NY Mar 16, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Jessica G., Brooklyn, NY Mar 13, 2014
  •   5.0
    "The sales person made the experience as a fun event. Alexander was super great."   –   Norico K., Bayside, NY Mar 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kristen D., Rockville Centre, NY Mar 10, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Buying a car from Roy was an easy and hassle-free experience. By avoiding the haggling and salesmanship stuff and just being straight up with me about the purchase made it painless."   –   Jonathan S., New York, NY Mar 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Darian S., White Plains, NY Mar 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Valentina O., New York, NY Mar 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Steven G., New York, NY Mar 2, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Christopher Gonzalez truly made this as simple and quick as possible. It was fantastic!"   –   Audie A., Bronx, NY Feb 28, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Kristin was great and resourceful in helping us pick out the new mini. The process was painless and speedy."   –   Daniel Z., Brooklyn, NY Feb 26, 2014
  •   5.0
    "This is a return trip for me to your showroom. I leased my first mini in 2011 and loved it so much that I came back. Gabriella was gracious and helpful from the outset of the process."   –   Angela D., Brooklyn, NY Feb 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Laure N., New York, NY Feb 25, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Bonnie R., New York, NY Feb 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Louis J., MASPETH, NY Feb 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ginger H., Bayonne, NJ Feb 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Donna G., ASTORIA, NY Feb 24, 2014
  •   2.5
      –   Janet S., Brooklyn, NY Feb 22, 2014
  •   4.5
    "The seller, Lowri, was exceptionally helpful and kind."   –   Sebastiano C., New York, NY Feb 15, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Straight forward and best deal all around."   –   MINI Owner, Englewood, NJ Feb 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ryan R., Union City, NJ Feb 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jacquelin D., Englishtown, NJ Jan 31, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Arline F., NY, NY Jan 31, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Linda E., New York, NY Jan 30, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Richard M., Morristown, NJ Jan 27, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Worked wth both Alexander Lezhen and Karen Fox -- both were great, I appreciated the no-nonsense approach to pricing as well as Karen's extra efforts to find exactly the car I was looking for!"   –   Thomas C., New Canaan, CT Jan 27, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Christos G., Astoria, NY Jan 25, 2014
  •   5.0
    "John Genese was Awesome. The reason I bought the MINI at Manhattan dealer was all because of John and Karen Fox."   –   Naim C., Staten Island, NY Jan 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Peter E., Brooklyn, NY Jan 21, 2014
  •   5.0
    "I was extremely pleased with my experience at mini of Manhattan. Every one there was very helpful and accommodating. The very lax environment made it very comfortable and a pleasure to be there. I did not feel pressured into the purchase. I will definitely recommend anyone in the market for a new car to check out mini of Manhattan."   –   William R., Staten Island, NY Jan 20, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Mina A., Jersey City, NJ Jan 15, 2014
Service Rating 4.4
  •   3.0
      –   Michael C., Brooklyn, NY Apr 18, 2014
  •   4.5
    "Love my Blue Mini. It looked fabulous when I got it back."   –   Ileane L., New York, NY Apr 18, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Jacqueline A., New York, NY Apr 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Andrea H., New York, NY Apr 18, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   Jorge C., Leonia, NJ Apr 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Gulshan P., Waterbury, CT Apr 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Anthony D., Astoria, NY Apr 13, 2014
  •   3.5
    "While the drop off was fast and efficient I found that the process of picking up the car was much slower and somewhat disorganized thus the 3.5 rating"   –   MINI Owner, Forest Hills, NY Apr 12, 2014
  •   3.5
    "Bradley saved it."   –   David P., Brooklyn, NY Apr 12, 2014
  •   1.5
      –   Alex T., NEW YORK, NY Apr 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Geraldine H., Brooklyn, NY Apr 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Anthony S., West New York, NJ Apr 10, 2014
  •   2.5
      –   Joyce H., New York, NY Apr 10, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Bradley Johnson was the bees knees!! From the moment I walked in to drop my car off until I drove off when it was ready to go home, he was super attentive, polite, professional, and thorough. He listened to all of my questions and concerns and addressed each one. My car ended up having to stay alittle longer than anticipated, but Bradley kept me informed every step of the way and was a pleasure to work with. A+++++. Super star...seriously, he is awesome!"   –   Jillian S., New York, NY Apr 10, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Elias P., New York, NY Apr 9, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Good team."   –   Richard V., New York, NY Apr 8, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Armani R., New York, NY Apr 7, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Gulshan P., Waterbury, CT Apr 6, 2014
  •   5.0
    "My mini was ready ahead of schedule. Yeah!!!!"   –   Stacy V., Whitestone, NY Apr 4, 2014
  •   3.5
    "I was asked to go in the week before so a supervisor could look at my problem (the grille flew off my 2013 car). But when I got there at the appointed time he was busy. That was mildly annoying since I got there at 8 am."   –   MINI Owner, New York, NY Apr 4, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   Yolanda M., , Apr 3, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Mary J., Jackson Heights, NY Apr 3, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Conrad T., South Setauket, NY Apr 1, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Service appointments at Mini Manhattan are ALWAYS exceptional!"   –   Michael F., New York, NY Apr 1, 2014
  •   2.0
    "No ability to offer me a loaner car while repairs were done on my mini"   –   MINI Owner, New York, NY Apr 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Karen N., New York, NY Mar 31, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Adrienne L., Astoria, NY Mar 31, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Counter person was friendly and helpful. I did not have an appointment, but she took me right away."   –   Hal P., North Salem, NY Mar 31, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   William B., New York, NY Mar 31, 2014
  •   4.0
    "getting an appointment/ the service to make it the least unpleasant way for me was not the case. No service to drive me to work or deliver my car to work after service was done. I am talking working in Manhattan. I know that other car makers offer that service. that is disappointing."   –   Nicole E., Jersey City, NJ Mar 31, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Gail S., Sag Harbor, NY Mar 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Luis L., Peekskill, NY Mar 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Susan H., New York, NY Mar 29, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Mark G., New York, NY Mar 29, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Parmanand M., South Richmond Hill, NY Mar 28, 2014
  •   2.5
      –   Delmanza A., New York, NY Mar 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Eun-Kyung K., Ridgewood, NY Mar 28, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Great service from start to finish"   –   Winston G., New York, NY Mar 27, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Peter G., Vestal, NY Mar 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ashley A., New York, NY Mar 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   John M., Union City, NJ Mar 25, 2014
  •   4.5
    "only issue was I asked if vehicle might be ready much sooner than promised, and was told no, but then it was-- had I known, I could have waited nearby, which would have been more convenient for me"   –   Richard T., New York, NY Mar 25, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Kateryna G., Brooklyn, NY Mar 25, 2014
  •   5.0
    "The service was excelent, as usual, but 4 days later the check engine light came on, and i have to bring it in again. Do not know if this is related or not at this time."   –   Franklin R., Whitestone, NY Mar 25, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Maileen, has a quality of customer service that I appreciate every time I stop in for Maintenance. I am also glad she told me about the shuttle service."   –   Nikki T., Brooklyn, NY Mar 25, 2014
  •   3.5
    "I found my advisor argumentative. I have had a ridiculous amount of flats in the past two years. My service advisor told me it was just bad luck when he should be investigating things like the rims, the axels, the types of tires, the types of flats I've had and getting to the bottom of this situation."   –   Rene R., EDGE WATER, NJ Mar 24, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Keith L., Brooklyn, NY Mar 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Joseph B., Brooklyn, NY Mar 23, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Stephen R., New York, NY Mar 23, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Kathleen S., Secaucus, NJ Mar 22, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Car was not washed before pickup. 2 phonecalls went to voicemail rather than a receptionist or service advisor."   –   MINI Owner, Pelham, NY Mar 22, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Service was great thank you"   –   Doris D., Woodbourne, NY Mar 20, 2014
  •   3.0
    "Once again, work that was supposed to be completed and checked was not. My next visit will be the third time I'm bringing the car in for the same issue"   –   Alan L., Bronx, NY Mar 20, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   MINI Owner, Brooklyn, NY Mar 20, 2014
  •   3.5
    "If I called to make the appointment, there was very limited availability but if I scheduled online, there were many more appointments open. Why the discrepancy? Also, there was never any weekend appointments available."   –   MINI Owner, Forest Hills, NY Mar 19, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Xinzheng G., Flushing, NY Mar 19, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Nicholas F., Brooklyn, NY Mar 18, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Barry M., Pelham, NY Mar 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Craig V., Union City, NJ Mar 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Katherine B., Dumont, NJ Mar 16, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Lelina G., Astoria, NY Mar 16, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Doug H., Brooklyn, NY Mar 16, 2014
  •   4.0
    "The service itself was fine, and the advisor was very helpful. However, the phone system could use some work. No matter when I called, I had a great deal of difficulty reaching a live person that could actually help me. Got disconnected numerous times, put on hold for extended periods, and was told repeatedly that all service advisors were busy when I requested an update on the work status of my car. An advisor never called back?I just had to be persistent with phone calls."   –   MINI Owner, Brooklyn, NY Mar 15, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, Howard Beach, NY Mar 15, 2014
  •   3.0
    "Too expensive."   –   MINI Owner, NEW YORK, NY Mar 13, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Vincent C., Hoboken, NJ Mar 13, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Fantastic!"   –   Qiuhong H., Jersey City, NJ Mar 13, 2014
  •   0.5
      –   Megan L., Staten Island, NY Mar 13, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Bradley Johnson listened to all my concerns and resolved each one efficiently."   –   Mark B., Brooklyn, NY Mar 13, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Great service from start to finish."   –   Andre C., ASTORIA, NY Mar 12, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Ruben P., New York, NY Mar 11, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Wanda B., Bronx, NY Mar 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Vincent V., Southbury, CT Mar 9, 2014
  •   3.0
    "Reaching or being able to speak with a service advisor over the phone is extremely difficult. Left my name and number several times with no call back."   –   MINI Owner, Brooklyn, NY Mar 9, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Patrick B., New York, NY Mar 6, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jill S., Chappaqua, NY Mar 6, 2014
  •   3.0
    "Did not receive a call when the car was ready."   –   Daniel Z., Brooklyn, NY Mar 6, 2014
  •   4.0
    "The service light still coming ON every time that I start the car. I try to contact the service adviser, but he has not returned my calls."   –   Lino S., New York, NY Mar 4, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   Heather N., New York, NY Mar 4, 2014
  •   5.0
    "It went so well I'm buying a new car"   –   Kristopher E., Brooklyn, NY Mar 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Robert S., Jersey City, NJ Mar 4, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Ludmila S., Brooklyn, NY Mar 3, 2014
  •   1.0
    "The receptionist was extremely rude and unresponsive. She made us wait for about 10 minutes when we asked if the car was ready before she could give us a straight answer. I wanted to go to the showroom and kept asking her if I can go and she never responded."   –   MINI Owner, Ridgewood, NY Mar 3, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Walter B., Brooklyn, NY Mar 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kelley C., New York, NY Mar 2, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Agueda A., Patterson, NY Mar 1, 2014
  •   5.0
    "A professional, friendly & clean environment. Very pleased."   –   MINI Owner, New York, NY Mar 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jose Carlos R., West New York, NJ Mar 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jane R., Ancram, NY Feb 28, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Pamela C., New Hope, PA Feb 27, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   Leslie I., Brooklyn, NY Feb 25, 2014
  •   2.5
    "It was difficult to get intouch with the service rep. My car was towed in at 830am and did not hear from anyone until almost 3pm and thats when I called for an update."   –   MINI Owner, Bay Shore, NY Feb 25, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Ernesto G., Bronx, NY Feb 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Michael G., Bronx, NY Feb 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ronald S., New York, NY Feb 24, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   James K., New York, NY Feb 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Peter R., Woodside, NY Feb 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Paul K., Brooklyn, NY Feb 23, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Robert H., New York, NY Feb 21, 2014
  •   5.0
    "It?s great feeling secure that good service is inevitable whenever I bring my car in."   –   Adjua M., New York, NY Feb 20, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   John M., New York, NY Feb 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Eric D., Brooklyn, NY Feb 16, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Anthony H., Piscataway, NJ Feb 16, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Matthew F., New York, NY Feb 16, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Mary P., Pelham, NY Feb 16, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   David P., New York, NY Feb 16, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Brian M., New York, NY Feb 16, 2014
  •   3.5
    "I was upset that I was told on the phone that the service was under warranty. when I got there I was told that it was NOT under warranty. I would have made the repair on my own, had I known that."   –   Susan S., Brooklyn, NY Feb 15, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Tomas A., Uniondale, NY Feb 15, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jerry R., Brooklyn, NY Feb 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Maria B., New York, NY Feb 14, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Maria C., Jersey City, NJ Feb 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ahmet S., Astoria, NY Feb 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Irma C., New York, NY Feb 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Alex K., Astoria, NY Feb 10, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Jeremiah D., Palisades, NY Feb 9, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Mieko D., Brooklyn, NY Feb 8, 2014
  •   3.5
    "I appreciated that the cost of service for several years was included in initial purchase price of car. As far as I can tell, the Mini technicians provide the technical services that the car needs. My reservation is that the service department keeps the car for several days to do service. I have owned cars for over 20 years; I have never before had to leave my car for routine service for more than one day (drop off early morning; pick up late afternoon.)"   –   Elizabeth C., Bronx, NY Feb 8, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Allyson A., Jersey City, NJ Feb 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, Bronx, NY Feb 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Samantha R., Staten Island, NY Feb 6, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Victoria S., REGAL PARK, NY Feb 5, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Cecile T., Brooklyn, NY Feb 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Florence S., New York, NY Feb 3, 2014
  •   5.0
    "i brought the car in for an emergency repair. The staff were understanding and went out of their way to make sure that my car was taken care and arranged for a rental."   –   Leslie B., Princeton Junction, NJ Feb 3, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Dwight C., Bushkill, PA Feb 3, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Valeriy C., Brooklyn, NY Feb 3, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Jerry S., Auburn, MA Feb 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Sharon R., Middlebury, CT Feb 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Katherine M., New Rochelle, NY Feb 1, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Love you, guys."   –   Barbara G., Leonia, NJ Jan 31, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   MINI Owner, New York, NY Jan 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Barbara F., Hamden, CT Jan 30, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Maileen is a true professional and great at communicating the status of a service visit."   –   Trevor S., New York, NY Jan 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Alberto V., Brooklyn, NY Jan 27, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Joseph C., Croton on Hudson, NY Jan 27, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Tod S., New York, NY Jan 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Shayne T., Brooklyn, NY Jan 25, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Maileen was on it, she got me in and out much sooner than I expected plus she kept me posted on the work being performed on my vehicle while I waited."   –   Anthony G., Brooklyn, NY Jan 24, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   Andriy S., Staten Island, NY Jan 23, 2014
  •   2.0
    "Accused us of leaving the window open and causing the problem. Left a foot print on our back seat. Kept the vehicle 11 days without offering a lower on the coldest day of the year."   –   David G., Brooklyn, NY Jan 23, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Bruce R., New York, NY Jan 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Sonia T., Sag Harbor, NY Jan 21, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Overall great!! A little stressful because I was told my vehicle would be ready the following day, so I planned my evening accordingly. However, later that same day they called saying the vehicle was ready and were being a bit too insistent about me picking it up asap because they were running out of space to hold the cars. I understand that of course, but I have a pet that I was juggling that day and it was very inconvenient; I ended up calling in a favor and having my friend pick it up."   –   MINI Owner, Elmhurst, NY Jan 17, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Greg F., Bronx, NY Jan 16, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   ., , Jan 16, 2014